HCP Delegation - Election Results

San Diego, Imperial & Riverside (partial)

US CONGRESS

<u>Senate – both Democrats</u>

- Dianne Feinstein term ends 2018
- Kamala Harris replaces Barbara Boxer (retiring)

House of Representatives – (8 same)

District 36	Raul Ruiz	Democrat
District 41	Mark Takano	Democrat
District 42	Ken Calvert	Republican
District 49	Darrel Issa	Republican
District 50	Duncan Hunter	Republican - speculation about Cabinet seat
	District 42 District 49	District 41 Mark Takano District 42 Ken Calvert District 49 Darrel Issa

District 51 Juan Vargas Democrat
 District 52 Scott Peters Democrat
 District 53 Susan Davis Democrat

California Legislature:

Senate – only 2 of our delegation of 6 were up for election

• District 31 Richard Roth Democrat

• District 39 **Toni Atkins** Democrat – *replaces Marty Block*

Assembly – 12 all up for re-election/new election*

•	District 42	Chad Mayes	Republican
•	District 56	Eduardo Garcia	Democrat
•	District 60	Sabrina Cervantes	Democrat – replaces Eric Linder
•	District 61	Jose Medina	Democrat
•	District 67	Melissa Melendez	Republican
•	District 71	Randy Voepel	Republican – replaces Brian Jones (termed out)*
•	District 75	Marie Waldron	Republican
•	District 76	Rocky Chavez	Republican
•	District 77	Brian Maienschein	Republican
•	District 78	Todd Gloria	Democrat – replaces Toni Atkins (moved to Senate)*
•	District 79	Shirley Weber	Democrat
•	District 80	Lorena Gonzalez	Democrat